Documenting dinner, one recipe at a time.

Hi, I’m Suzanne and I love to cook for my family and friends. Unfortunately, I often take liberties with a recipe or just make something up from the ingredients in the fridge. Sometimes this works, sometimes it doesn’t, but who can remember from one week to the next? Lack of documentation has led to some snarky commentary around the dinner table. So, at my son’s urging, I’m creating a cookbook with everyone’s favorite meals. Just the way they like them. Will the complaining stop? Doubt it.

Tell me what you think.

3 thoughts on “Documenting dinner, one recipe at a time.

  1. Awesome idea for a blog! I am the same way with cooking and mum is too…when I ask my mum how much of something to put she says, “just add some” and I find that I now do the same thing when I am asked for Caribbean recipes.

Thanks for your comment!

